The big mistake Canadian companies make in China

Mr. Nixon describes himself as an English Montrealer who got his chartered accounting degree and joined Coopers & Lybrand, one of the big firms at the time, before making the decision to gain international experience. “My wife and I decided to go to Geneva first because we spoke French and we loved Europe, and after that we said ‘well, let’s get some experience in Asia,’ so we tried Hong Kong and that was amazing.”

A few years after arriving in Hong Kong in 1989, Mr. Nixon founded Potential Ltd., which helps clients facilitate, negotiate and implement change. “I’ll work with partners on every engagement. So I’ve got lots of other consultants that I partner with, there’s lots of clients that I partner with. But I’m the sole shareholder.”

To read the full article please click here. 

Leave a Reply

